1 year of blogging: reflections, questions and more coffee

Hello, guys! How are you doing? Myself, I’ve been caught up in how fast time slips out of my hands. It’s been almost a month since I turned 20, and adulting is tiring. Yeah, I know, it’s been known since Peter Pan refused to leave the Neverland, but now I know it first hand. I’d rather prefer Peter Pan had lied! In a few days, I will have been blogging for a year. Pretty long,  right? To be honest, I’ve never been committed to anything or anyone for so long.

1 year of blogging

Thank you for the internet! Thank you, my dear readers! Thanks, music! Thanks my fellow bloggers! Thank you internet sink for letting my words come into shape. It’s been an amazing year of blogging. I’ve learnt so much about life, kindness, and marketing and I know there’s still so much ahead of me. The blogging community’s truly very supportive, and there are many bloggers, whose online presences in my news or Instagram feed became the part of my week.  Blogging teaches patience and consistency, helps you network and meet wonderful people from all around the world, but mostly empowers you to be inspired. This is what I like the most about blogging: it reminds me of all opportunities life can offer. Dear blogging world, thank you for existing. You make it all better. Since it’s been a year, I’m trying to give the blog a direction. Frankly speaking, I’ve always been bad at directions. I’ve always wanted to be everything, and couldn’t really focus on anything, so I’m yet to be sure of my niche. What I’ve realized, though, is that I’m really passionate about self-improvement. I struggle with anxiety and mood swings, so I would like to show you my journey in coming to peace with myself, instead of being in pieces. Maybe together we could build a tribe, which would stand strong during storms and droughts. The formula I was thinking of goes like that:

  1. Favorites of the month: Books, movies, music and apps
  2. Smarter every day: new hacks on how to get smarter
  3. Language zone: language learning progress and tips
  4. Mind zone: training your mind to have your back

What do you think about it? What would you like to see from me? I would love to hear your feedback. I really want my writing to be useful to you, even just a little bit. Thank you for all your support. It means a lot to me, and I mean it. 🙂

Have a lovely day,

Jessie

 

6 thoughts on “1 year of blogging: reflections, questions and more coffee

  1. I enjoy your posts, particularly the language zone ones. I’m a language teacher, but I’m a learner too and it’s always good to get new tips and ideas. I hope that the next year of blogging will be a good one for you 🙂

    Like

  2. Amythepug

    Lovely post! Congratulations for a year of blogging! I love your blog and look forward to more wonderful posts in the future! X

    Amyx Makeupwithmissa.blogspot.co.uk

    Like

Leave a Reply

