TV show to cheer me up on rainy days!

Hello, guys! How are you doing? Is autumn’s blues playing on your heart strings as if you were a guitar? It surely can be both depressing and lovely to fall into autumn’s arms, and I’m loving and hating it at the same time. Poland is very charming now, but the weather’s quite variable: one day it even snowed, and the day after it was very warm! With such rapid  changes in nature, it’s easy to become depressed. I know it very well, so this year I’ve been preparing a bit to fight it before it becomes a thing. How you may ask? Looking for something to cheer me up on rainy days! Because when everything else fails…  it doesn’t!  Here, I have a pleasure to introduce you a TV show, which is  my mood-saving superhero! 

THE BIG BANG THEORY

You might already know it. It’s very popular, especially in the USA, but it’s one of these TV shows, which can actually live up to the hype they have created. Real talk here.

“The big bang theory” is an American sitcom, which premiered on CBS in 2007. Since then, it has had nine seasons. It tells the story of two genius physicists – Sheldon and Leonard, whose lives change forever once a beautiful girl moves into an apartment across the hall. Penny – this is how she’s called – is a simple Southern girl, dreaming of becoming an actress. She’s no math genius, but rather a regular person, and therefore, she’s like an Earthquake in the men’s orderly, scientific world.

She shows them how little they do about life outside the lab, as they gradually become friends. Here come other hilarious characters: Raj, who never speaks in front of women because he’s too shy, and Howard Wolowitz, whose unsuccessful attempts at seducing the opposite sex make every episode even funnier.

“The big bang theory” shows their journey through hills of the unknown, unexpected and undiscovered, and that’s truly a great ride to take! Especially considering the amazing cast: Johnny Galecki as Leonard, brilliant Jim Parsons as Sheldon, Kaley Cuoco as Penny,  Simon Helberg as Howard, Kunal Nayyar as Raj and many more wonderfully hilarious actors.

Why does it make my blue days a bit more cheerful, you may ask?  Besides being funny, it also shows that it’s okay to be smart, and it’s more than okay to work hard for it. I absolutely love it. You can watch the trailer here:

The second reason is Sheldon. It’s one of the greatest characters that have ever been created in TV shows. I’m not even kidding. His facial expression, everything he says — it’s brilliant. Every single time. He’s a true star of the show.


To sum up, I would totally recommend you to give this TV show a chance. It may be worth it. In my case, it truly makes my day better, when everything’s terrible. Worn out, and depressed, I take a 20-minute break to watch this TV show, and I feel better afterwards. That’s more than enough for me. Maybe for you, too.

That’s it. Thanks for sticking with me! I truly appreciate the fact you exist. I hope you are doing fine. Lately, I have been busy with my university classes, but I’m doing my best to blog at least twice a week. There’s new “Thinking outside the box” post coming soon, so stay tuned! The last thing: please check out my friend’s blog and show her some love, charlottearoundtheworld is truly wonderful!

What are your favorite TV shows? Do you have any tips for autumn blues? Do you like “The big Bang theory”? Let me know in comments!

Have a lovely day,

Jessie

7 thoughts on “TV show to cheer me up on rainy days!

  1. I do like to have a lazy day once in a while. I’m more of a food network or some rehab addict show kinda girl. I have seen your show a few times and it is really funny.

    Brooke

    Like

  2. I will say I’m late on the Big Bang Theory show and may have to set aside a marathon viewing day but what I have watched of the show it definitely should take you into a better mood. Definitely a good comedy show.

    Like

  3. Szczerze i w oparciu o kilkuletni pobyt tamże nie widzÄ™ wiÄ™kszych różnic w skali zakÅ‚amania ale przyznajÄ™, że tam powszechne poczucie zagrożenia fizycznego jest jednak wiÄ™ksze aniżeli w Polsce. Tradycja ZSRR likwidacji fizycznej ma siÄ™ nieźle w FR i nic nie wskazuje na jej wyczerpanie 😉 Przeciwnie wiele wskazuje na gotowość wÅ‚adz do jej kontinuacjy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

