Say hello to Yerba Mate and Green Coffee!

Hello my dear readers! How are you doing? Today I’ve been thinking a lot about the direction I want papercoffeestore to go in, and it hit me immediately: education, especially languages. That’s what I would like to focus on. I will definitely continue with my “thinking outside the box” series, as well as “God, bless the tech”, and I’ll try to review at least one book per month, nevertheless you can expect more learning posts to be published. I feel like learning and exploring is papercoffeestore’s core, and I hope you will agree with me. Anyway, today’s topic is all about coffee and tea! It’s pretty obvious that I’m a coffee lover, but I’m crazy about tea too. No, I’m not British, but I can appreciate a good cup of tea. And coffee too for that matter. Ladies and gentlemen, I have a pleasure to introduce you (or reintroduce you) to Yerba Mate and Green Coffee!

Source & copyrights: Yerba Mate picture: http://www.guarani.pl/ & Green Coffee picture: authoritynutrition.com
Source & copyrights: Yerba Mate picture: guarani.pl/ & Green Coffee picture: authoritynutrition.com

Let’s start with Yerba Mate. It has been a beverage of Indians from Brazil and Paraguay for ages, and it’s considered to be widely popular in several countries of South America. People drink it in a sort of vessel. Very often it looks like that:

Source: wikimedia.org

“A drinking straw” you can see is called “bombilla”. My friend from Argentina says that drinking Yerba Mate without these two is like not drinking Yerba Mate at all. Yerba Mate is often drunk during social meetings, so it connects people. Nevertheless, it has much more power than that. It contains caffeine, so it stimulates us, and has several health benefits.

1. It’s rich in antioxidants, so it helps your immune system.

2. It increases your mental energy, enhances your ability to focus and doesn’t really have many side effects, like energy drinks or coffee can have sometimes. Why? It contains many minerals and vitamins, aside from caffeine.

3. It helps you lose weight. Yerba Mate is said to contain elements, which help you feel fuller quickly after you begin eating.

There are many, many more, but Green Coffee also requires our attention, so I have to stop here. You can find your guide to Yerba Mate world here. So what about Green Coffee? It is also worth mentioning!

Source: aleonutrition.com

Green Coffee is just coffee. What’s different about it, then? Well, it remains unroasted. As a result it has much less caffeine in itself, and it said to be high in antioxidants. Some people claim they help with losing weight, but as there has been no clear evidence as of now, I can’t say anything more. Nevertheless, I feel more energised after drinking Green Coffee, and many Polish runners-bloggers claim to have improved their endurance a bit thanks to Green Coffee. When it comes to its taste, personally I would compare it to roasted peanuts. Maybe it’s just my perception of its taste, though. I still love it.

To sum up, I believe both of these drinks are worth a try. If they suit your taste or not, that’s a question, but if you never try, you will never know. When it comes to me I enjoy them a lot.

Thanks for sticking with me! I reached 100 followers on Instagram today, and it’s a little milestone for me, so… THANK YOU. You’re truly the best. Remember that we can stay connected via various social networks such as:  FacebookTwitterInstagramPinterest and Bloglovin’.

Have a lovely day,

Jessie

6 thoughts on “Say hello to Yerba Mate and Green Coffee!

  1. I will immediately clutch your rss feed as I can’t to
    find your email subscription hyperlink or newsletter
    service. Do you’ve any? Please allow me realize so that
    I could subscribe. Thanks.

    Like

    1. Thank you for stopping by! 🙂 There is a “FOLLOW BLOG VIA EMAIL” widget in the right corner of the website. 🙂 I think it should work. If not, please let me now, I’m going to make an user experience better as soon as I have some free time. 🙂 Anyway, thanks for reading and stopping by, you made my day. ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

