Music videos time: It’s all about love!

Hello guys! How are you doing? Today I’m all about music videos, which I absolutely love! Love’s everywhere, isn’t it? Anyway, I need to say one thing: videos which I chose aren’t necessarily the greatest music videos ever created. Not each and every of them has an outstanding production, a brilliant script and visuals, which seem to be out of this world. Yet all of them made my list, because it’s all about vibes, and connections. If something connects with you, it doesn’t matter how many better works are out there, because it’s special to you, and that makes all the difference.  Below, I’ll  show you my favorite music videos. Hopefully… you will enjoy the list as much as I do!

1. Taylor Swift – Wildest dreams

Love her or hate her, you must admit she’s good at keeping people interested, and her videos are how she does it. I’m a great fan, and since the very beginning I’ve loved her videos, but this era everything is so on point that it’s insane. Wildest dreams video has everything I enjoy in music videos: a  beautiful scenery, a storyline and a nice dynamics.  Makes me want to fall in love and whisper “let’s get out of this town” even if it leads to a goodbye like this:  “say you’ll see me again even if it’s just in your wildest dreams”. Thanks, Tay Tay!

2. MIKA – Popular Song ft. Ariana Grande

I like its vibe and the story behind it. It helped me to stay myself, when people suggested I would be better off being like everyone else, and wanting what everyone wanted too.  “All that you have to do, is be true to you, that’s all you ever need to know” – that’s right! I might not be popular, but I certainly like the place I’m in now,  so being true to myself didn’t harm me  at all.

3. Selena Gomez – Come and get it

Let’s talk about visuals, because they’re breathtaking! Selena’s at her best, and so is the nature. The video won the award for the best female pop video at VMAs and it totally deserved it. How about outdoing yourself this era, Selena, huh?

4. Taylor Swift – Blank Space

Don’t get too annoyed with me – Taylor just had to appear here again. I just adore how ironic and funny the video is. Plus, its storyline is quite basic, yet it works.  Probably one of the best videos of 2014, and rightfully so. I’m so glad Taylor can laugh at herself and the way people see her, and even make millions out of it. Lesson learnt: turn negativity into positivity to run the game!

5. Gabrielle Aplin – Home

I’m just super happy with the way this video harmonises with the song, and how it shows so many shades of the world. It’s absolutely lovely!  Thoughts? “With every small disaster /I’ll let the waters still / take me away to some place real…”.

6. Colbie Caillat – Try

One of the most inspiring videos I’ve ever watched. Its message is absolutely perfect and the video is both bold and beautiful. More videos like that, please!

7. Shakira – La Tortura ft. Alejandro Sanz

Shakira has been in the industry for over 20 years for a reason, and I can see it very well. Such a simple video, yet it fits the song perfectly and is powerful. Plus, Shakira’s moves are just killer, no exaggeration!

8. Nina Nesbitt – Selfies

One of the cutest videos I’ve ever seen. It’s fun, but it offers much more than that. I believe it documents the way humans are now, and how life looks outside Instagram, when photos are still in progress. When life’s in progress. “I guess I’m reaching out to be assured /All I wanted was to be adored” – indeed!

9. Taylor Swift – You belong with me

The last, but not the least – Tay Tay again!  As a teenager, I could relate to this video very much, and it stills reminds me of being totally naive, and idealistic about relationships and people. You’ve got to admit – it’s cute, isn’t it?

That’s the end of my list, and if you’ve read it all, then… thank you a lot for being patient! Writing posts for the blog is one of my favorite things to do, and you’re surely the best readers ever.  I appreciate your presence a lot!

The last thing… Three quotes challenge! I was nominated by Charlotte. She’s truly an incredible blogger.  I said it before, but it’s still true, so let me repeat my statement: she rocks!  You can check her posts out here: https://charlottearoundtheworld.wordpress.com/.  And… thank you for nominating me, Charlotte! Anyway, the rules of the challenge are:

1. Post your favorite quotes or your own quotes for three posts in a row.
2. Thank the person who nominated you.
3. Pass it on to three other bloggers per quote, each time you post them.

My second quote would be… “Life isn’t just about taking in oxygen and giving out carbon dioxide.” – Malala. Again, I believe in it. I want to make a statement with my life. As much as breathing is fascinating, there’s so much more to explore.

People I would love to nominate are: Veronica, Chelsea and Colleen. Why? They’re all wonderful, and I encourage you to check their blogs out!

Have a lovely day,

Jessie

2 thoughts on “Music videos time: It’s all about love!

  1. I totally love Tay Tay too! I loved looking at her videos again on here! I even got some new faves like Selfie and Home! I love the concepts of these videos and you are right I love seeing a song come to life with videos that tell a story! I loved “selfie” so much its so cute!

    Jasmine 🙂
    colorubold.com
    P.S I came over from The Blog Love Project FB Group to show you some love!!!

    Like

    1. I’m so happy to hear it! I also found them super cute, especially “Selfies”! It’s so simple, yet it has so much charm. Thanks for stopping by! Xo
      P.s: I love your latest post, it’s just incredible!

      Like

Leave a Reply

